Time zones in Russia

0

There are 11 official standard time zones in Russia. This country has the largest number of time zones within the contiguous territory and does not observe daylight saving time (DST), it does not change the clocks forward and backward.

UTC + 02: 00 The Kaliningrad time zone includes the westernmost region called Kaliningrad Oblast.

UTC + 03: 00 Moscow time zone (MSK) is the most populated, covering 50 federal subjects in the European part of Russia. There are famous tourist places such as Moscow, St. Petersburg and the old cities of the Golden Ring.

UTC + 04: 00 The Samara time zone covers 4 regions: Samara Oblast, Astrakhan Oblast, Ulyanovsk Oblast and Udmurtia.

UTC + 05: 00 Time zone of Yekaterinburg comprises 9 federal subjects, located east of the Ural mountains.

UTC + 06: 00 The time zone of Omsk includes 1 region of southwestern Siberia: Tomsk Oblast.

UTC + 07: 00 Krasnoyarsk time zone covers 8 regions in southern Siberia: Novosibirsk Oblast, Tomsk Oblast, Kemerovo Oblast, Krasnoyarsk Krai, Altai Krai, Altai Republic, Republic of Khakassia, Republic of Tuva.

UTC + 08: 00 The time zone of Irkutsk includes 2 federal subjects in the southeastern part of Siberia around the famous Lake Baikal.

UTC + 09: 00 The Yakutsk Time Zone extends throughout the entire Zabaykalsky Krai, the Amur Oblast and the western part of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

UTC + 10: 00 The time zone of Vladivostok covers 4 regions in the Far East and the central part of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

UTC + 11: 00 The Magadan Time Zone includes the western part of Sakha (Yakutia), Sakhalin Oblast and the Northern Kuril Islands.

UTC + 12: 00 The time zone of Kamchatka covers the easternmost areas of Russia, called Chukotka and Krata Kamchatka, bordering Alaska (USA) and Japan.
,
Moscow time (MSK) is widely used for broadcasting and train programs throughout the country, which is why together with the UTC move we also mention the compensation of Moscow time for different locations in Russia.

City or regional capital

Region

UTC time offset

Moscow time offset

A
Abakan Republic of Khakassia +07:00 +04:00
Anadyr Chukotka Autonomous Okrug +12:00 +09:00
Anapa Krasnodar Krai +03:00 +00:00
Angarsk Irkutsk Oblast +08:00 +05:00
Arkhangelsk Arkhangelsk Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Armavir Krasnodar Krai +03:00 +00:00
Astrakhan Astrakhan Oblast +04:00 +01:00
B
Barnaul Altai Krai +07:00 +04:00
Belgorod Belgorod Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Birobidzhan Jewish Autonomous Oblast +10:00 +07:00
Biysk Altai Krai +07:00 +04:00
Blagoveshchensk Amur Oblast +09:00 +06:00
Bratsk Irkutsk Oblast +08:00 +05:00
Bryansk Bryansk Oblast +03:00 +00:00
C
Cheboksary Chuvash Republic +03:00 +00:00
Chelyabinsk Chelyabinsk Oblast +05:00 +02:00
Cherepovets Vologda Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Cherkessk Karachay-Cherkess Republic +03:00 +00:00
Chita Zabaykalsky Krai +09:00 +06:00
D
Dmitrov Moscow Oblast +03:00 +00:00
E
Elista Republic of Kalmykia +03:00 +00:00
G
Gatchina Leningrad Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Gorno-Altaysk Altai Republic +07:00 +04:00
Grozny Chechen Republic +03:00 +00:00
I
Irkutsk Irkutsk Oblast +08:00 +05:00
Ivanovo Ivanovo Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Izhevsk Udmurt Republic +04:00 +01:00
K
Kaliningrad Kaliningrad Oblast +02:00 -01:00
Kaluga Kaluga Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Kazan Republic of Tatarstan +03:00 +00:00
Kemerovo Kemerovo Oblast +07:00 +04:00
Khabarovsk Khabarovsk Krai +10:00 +07:00
Khanty-Mansiysk Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug +05:00 +02:00
Kirov Kirov Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Kislovodsk Stavropol Krai +03:00 +00:00
Kolomna Moscow Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Komsomolsk-on-Amur Khabarovsk Krai +10:00 +07:00
Korolyov Moscow Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Kostroma Kostroma Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Krasnodar Krasnodar Krai +03:00 +00:00
Krasnoyarsk Krasnoyarsk Krai +07:00 +04:00
Kurgan Kurgan Oblast +05:00 +02:00
Kursk Kursk Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Kyzyl Tuva Republic +07:00 +04:00
L
Lipetsk Lipetsk Oblast +03:00 +00:00
M
Magadan Magadan Oblast +11:00 +08:00
Magas Republic of Ingushetia +03:00 +00:00
Magnitogorsk Chelyabinsk Oblast +05:00 +02:00
Makhachkala Republic of Dagestan +03:00 +00:00
Maykop Republic of Adygea +03:00 +00:00
Mineralnye Vody Stavropol Krai +03:00 +00:00
Mirny Sakha Republic +09:00 +06:00
Moscow, capital of Russia Federal city +03:00 +00:00
Murmansk Murmansk Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Murom Vladimir Oblast +03:00 +00:00
N
Naberezhnye Chelny Republic of Tatarstan +03:00 +00:00
Nakhodka Primorsky Krai +10:00 +07:00
Nalchik Kabardino-Balkar Republic +03:00 +00:00
Naryan-Mar Nenets Autonomous Okrug +03:00 +00:00
Nizhnekamsk Republic of Tatarstan +03:00 +00:00
Nizhnevartovsk Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug +05:00 +02:00
Nizhny Novgorod Nizhny Novgorod Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Nizhny Tagil Sverdlovsk Oblast +05:00 +02:00
Norilsk Krasnoyarsk Krai +07:00 +04:00
Novokuznetsk Kemerovo Oblast +07:00 +04:00
Novorossiysk Krasnodar Krai +03:00 +00:00
Novosibirsk Novosibirsk Oblast +07:00 +04:00
Novy Urengoy Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug +05:00 +02:00
O
Omsk Omsk Oblast +06:00 +03:00
Orenburg Orenburg Oblast +05:00 +02:00
Orsk Orenburg Oblast +05:00 +02:00
Oryol Oryol Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Oymyakon Sakha Republic +10:00 +07:00
P
Penza Penza Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Pereslavl-Zalessky Yaroslavl Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Perm Perm Krai +05:00 +02:00
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky Kamchatka Krai +12:00 +09:00
Petrozavodsk Republic of Karelia +03:00 +00:00
Pskov Pskov Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Pyatigorsk Stavropol Krai +03:00 +00:00
R
Rostov-on-Don Rostov Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Rostov the Great Yaroslavl Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Ryazan Ryazan Oblast +03:00 +00:00
S
Saint Petersburg Federal city +03:00 +00:00
Salekhard Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug +05:00 +02:00
Samara Samara Oblast +04:00 +01:00
Saransk Republic of Mordovia +03:00 +00:00
Saratov Saratov Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Sergiyev Posad Moscow Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Sevastopol Federal city +03:00 +00:00
Simferopol Republic of Crimea +03:00 +00:00
Smolensk Smolensk Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Sochi Krasnodar Krai +03:00 +00:00
Srednekolymsk Sakha Republic +11:00 +08:00
Stary Oskol Belgorod Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Stavropol Stavropol Krai +03:00 +00:00
Sterlitamak Republic of Bashkortostan +05:00 +02:00
Surgut Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug +05:00 +02:00
Suzdal Vladimir Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Syktyvkar Komi Republic +03:00 +00:00
T
Taganrog Rostov Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Tambov Tambov Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Tobolsk Tyumen Oblast +05:00 +02:00
Tolyatti Samara Oblast +04:00 +01:00
Tomsk Tomsk Oblast +07:00 +04:00
Tula Tula Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Tver Tver Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Tyumen Tyumen Oblast +05:00 +02:00
U
Ufa Republic of Bashkortostan +05:00 +02:00
Uglich Yaroslavl Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Ulan-Ude Republic of Buryatia +08:00 +05:00
Ulyanovsk Ulyanovsk Oblast +04:00 +01:00
V
Veliky Novgorod Novgorod Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Vladimir Vladimir Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Vladikavkaz Republic of North Ossetia-Alania +03:00 +00:00
Vladivostok Primorsky Krai +10:00 +07:00
Volgograd Volgograd Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Vologda Vologda Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Volzhsky Volgograd Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Vorkuta Komi Republic +03:00 +00:00
Voronezh Voronezh Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Y
Yakutsk Sakha Republic +09:00 +06:00
Yaroslavl Yaroslavl Oblast +03:00 +00:00
Yekaterinburg Sverdlovsk Oblast +05:00 +02:00
Yessentuki Stavropol Krai +03:00 +00:00
Yoshkar-Ola Mari El Republic +03:00 +00:00
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk Sakhalin Oblast +11:00 +08:00




Leave A Reply